Monday MON 8 January 2018
Sunday SUN 9 April 2017
Monday MON 17 April 2017

Yuja Wang © Norbert Kniat

Yuja Wang, Klavier

Thursday 6 April 2017
19:30 – ca. 21:15
Großer Saal

Event has already taken place


Yuja Wang, Klavier


Frédéric Chopin

24 Préludes op. 28 (1836-1839)


Johannes Brahms

Variationen und Fuge B-Dur über ein Thema von Georg Friedrich Händel op. 24 (1861)



Alexander Skrjabin

Sonate Nr. 4 Fis-Dur op. 30 (1903)

Franz Liszt

Gretchen am Spinnrade S 558/8 (Bearbeitung für Klavier nach Franz Schubert D 118) (1814/1837-1838)

Sergej Prokofjew

Toccata d-moll op. 11 (1912)

Robert Schumann

Der Kontrabandiste op. 74/10 (Spanisches Liederspiel) (Bearbeitung für Klavier: Carl Tausig) (1849)

Frédéric Chopin

Ballade Nr. 1 g-moll op. 23 (1831-1835)

Yuja Wang

Variationen über ein Thema aus Bizets «Carmen»

Subscription series Klavier im Großen Saal
Package: Schenken Sie Musik
Package: Schenken Sie Musik (Jugendpackage)

Links http://www.yujawang.com

Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Concision, Imagination and Emotion

The outstanding pianist Yuja Wang, whose virtuosity never fails to astonish, returns for her third recital in the Wiener Konzerthaus. She took the world of classical music by storm with her breathtaking technique, which is not simply playing to the gallery, but is combined with an exquisite musicality. Asked which composer lies particularly close to her heart, she immediately shoots back: Chopin. His 24 Préludes op. 28 are on the programme of Yuja Wang’s recital in the Wiener Konzerthaus.

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Box office hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00–19:45
Saturday: 9:00–13:00
as well as from 45 minutes prior to the performance
Telephone lines are open:
Monday to Friday: 8.00–18.00
Saturday: 9.00–13.00

The Konzerthaus thanks all of its sponsors and supporters