Thursday THU 13 June 2024
Friday FRI 21 June 2024
Sunday SUN 30 June 2024
Thursday THU 13 June 2024
Friday FRI 21 June 2024
Sunday SUN 30 June 2024

Hagen Quartett © Harald Hoffmann

Hagen Quartett

Tuesday 18 June 2024
19:30 – ca. 21:30



Hagen Quartett

Lukas Hagen, Violine

Rainer Schmidt, Violine

Veronika Hagen, Viola

Clemens Hagen, Violoncello


Joseph Haydn

Streichquartett B-Dur Hob. III/78 »Sonnenaufgang« (1797)

Maurice Ravel

Streichquartett F-Dur (1902–1903)


Ludwig van Beethoven

Streichquartett F-Dur op. 135 (1826)



Giacomo Puccini

Streichquartett »Crisantemi«. Alla memoria di Amadeo di Savoia, Duca d'Aosta (1890)

Subscription series Hagen Quartett

Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Shortly before the summer solstice ...

... the Hagen Quartet opens its last cycle concert of the season with Haydn's late B flat major quartet »The Sunrise«, which owes its nickname to the violin theme of the first movement: over a sustained chord in the lower voices, it strives upwards from the depths. Followed by Maurice Ravel's only contribution to the genre and crowned by Beethoven's last completed string quartet, this selection of works also lends the program a thematic analogy to the »time of change«, if you will.

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Opening and telephone hours
September to June

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 6.00 pm
Saturday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

July and August

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

September to June: Sundays and public holidays | 24th December | Good Friday
July and August: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays
Please purchase your tickets on these days online.

Evening box office

1 hour prior to performances
Only ticket purchases and collections for the events of the respective day or evening can be made.

The Wiener Konzerthaus would like to thank all its sponsors and cooperation partners.