Saturday SAT 27 October 2018

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg / Wang / Gimeno

Wednesday 12 June 2019
Großer Saal

Tickets for members from 15 January (9am), for the general public from 22 January, 2019 (9am)

Request reminder

Event reminders and online booking on our website are easy and secure. Please log in here or register as a new customer.

Please log in or register!


Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg

Yuja Wang, Klavier

Gustavo Gimeno, Dirigent


Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky

Burja »Der Sturm«. Symphonische Fantasie nach William Shakespeare op. 18 (1873)

Maurice Ravel

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester D-Dur »Klavierkonzert für die linke Hand« (1929-1931)


Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 2 F-Dur op. 102 (1957)

Maurice Ravel

Daphnis et Chloé. Fragments symphoniques, deuxième série (1913)

Subscription series Orchester international
Wahl-Package »Yuja Wang«

Links http://www.yujawang.com

Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Box office hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00–19:45
Saturday: 9:00–13:00
as well as from 45 minutes prior to the performance
Telephone lines are open:
Monday to Friday: 8.00–18.00
Saturday: 9.00–13.00

The Konzerthaus thanks all of its sponsors and supporters