Thursday THU 13 June 2024
Friday FRI 21 June 2024
Sunday SUN 30 June 2024
Friday FRI 10 November 2023

Quatuor Mosaiques © Johannes Baumann

Quatuor Mosaïques

Wednesday 22 November 2023



Quatuor Mosaïques

Erich Höbarth, Violine

Andrea Bischof, Violine

Anita Mitterer, Viola

Christophe Coin, Violoncello


Joseph Haydn

Streichquartett C-Dur Hob. III/45 (1787)

Ludwig van Beethoven

Streichquartett D-Dur op. 18/3 (1798–1799)


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Streichquartett a-moll op. 13 (1827)



Franz Schubert

2. Satz: Andante (Streichquartett a-moll D 804 »Rosamunde«) (1824)

Subscription series Quatuor Mosaïques

Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Four wins

To kick off its four-part cycle in the current season, Quatuor Mosaïques presents standards of literature for string quartet by Haydn, Beethoven and Mendelssohn. The latter composed his Opus 13 at the age of 18 as a very personal epitaph for Beethoven, who died in March 1827, and on whom he literally worked through a wealth of open or hidden quotations. Yet - as always with Mendelssohn - this does not sound like sweat, but rather preserves the form despite all the youthful Sturm und Drang.

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Opening and telephone hours
September to June

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 6.00 pm
Saturday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

July and August

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

September to June: Sundays and public holidays | 24th December | Good Friday
July and August: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays
Please purchase your tickets on these days online.

Evening box office

1 hour prior to performances
Only ticket purchases and collections for the events of the respective day or evening can be made.

The Wiener Konzerthaus would like to thank all its sponsors and cooperation partners.