Thursday THU 13 June 2024
Friday FRI 21 June 2024
Sunday SUN 30 June 2024
Thursday THU 7 March 2024
Saturday SAT 23 March 2024
Sunday SUN 24 March 2024

Philharmonic Five © Julia Wesely

Philharmonic Five

»Viva l'opera«

Thursday 21 March 2024
19:30 – ca. 21:30



Philharmonic Five

Tibor Kováč, Violine

Lara Kusztrich, Violine

Elmar Landerer, Viola

Edison Pashko, Violoncello

Adela Liculescu, Klavier


Gabriel Fauré

Klavierquintett c-moll op. 115 (1921)


Viva l'opera – Love stories & sparkling virtuosity

Nicolò Paganini

Introduktion und Variationen über »Nel cor più non mi sento« aus Paisiellos »Molinara«

Richard Strauss

Ouverture zu »Der Rosenkavalier« op. 59 (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac) (1909–1910)

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky

Arie und Arioso des Lenskij (Eugen Onegin) (Bearbeitung: Leopold Auer und Tibor Kovac) (1877–1878)

Giacomo Puccini

Quando m'en vo (Arie der Musette aus »La Bohème«) (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac)

Carl Maria von Weber

Einst träumte ... Trübe Augen, Liebchen, taugen (Romanze und Arie des Ännchen aus »Der Freischütz« J 277) (1817–1821)

Franz Liszt

Valse de l'opéra »Faust« S 407 (Bearbeitung für Klavier nach Charles Gounod) (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac) (1859/1861))

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco

Figaro. Konzertparaphrase über die Cavatine »Largo al factotum« aus Gioachino Rossinis »Il barbiere di Siviglia« (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac) (1943)



Johann Strauß (Sohn)

Ouverture zu »Ritter Pázmán« op. 441 (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac) (1892)

Georges Bizet

La fleur que tu m'avais jetée »Hier an dem Herzen treu geborgen« (Blumenarie des Don José aus »Carmen«) (Bearbeitung: Tibor Kovac) (1873–1874)

Subscription series Philharmonic Five

Links https://www.philharmonicfive.com

Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Viva l'opera

Brilliant sound aesthetics and virtuoso phrasing are guaranteed when the Philharmonic Five take to the stage. Consisting of four soloists from the ranks of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and pianist Adela Liculescu, the ensemble under the direction of Tibor Kováč repeatedly introduces visitors to a unique musical world. The concert begins with the four-movement Piano Quintet in C minor op. 115 by Gabriel Fauré, the later of two works by the French composer in this genre. The five-piece ensemble will then present a potpourri of creative arrangements that will take listeners on an entertaining journey through the world of opera under the motto »Viva l'opera«. Works by Gioachino Rossini, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Georges Bizet, among others, will be performed in lively arrangements.

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Opening and telephone hours
September to June

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 6.00 pm
Saturday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

July and August

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

September to June: Sundays and public holidays | 24th December | Good Friday
July and August: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays
Please purchase your tickets on these days online.

Evening box office

1 hour prior to performances
Only ticket purchases and collections for the events of the respective day or evening can be made.

The Wiener Konzerthaus would like to thank all its sponsors and cooperation partners.