Sir András Schiff © Priska Ketterer

Sir András Schiff, Klavier

Sunday 7 May 2017

Event has already taken place


Sir András Schiff, Klavier


Johann Sebastian Bach

Capriccio sopra la lontananza del suo fratello dilettissimo B-Dur BWV 992 (1703-1706)

Béla Bartók

Sechs Tänze in bulgarischem Rhythmus Sz 107/148-153 (Mikrokosmos Band VI) (Nr. 1-3) (1937)

Johann Sebastian Bach

Duetto Nr. 1 e-moll BWV 802 (Clavier-Übung III) (1739))

Duetto Nr. 2 F-Dur BWV 803 (Clavier-Übung III) (1739))

Béla Bartók

Sechs Tänze in bulgarischem Rhythmus Sz 107/148-153 (Mikrokosmos Band VI) (Nr. 4-6) (1937)

Johann Sebastian Bach

Duetto Nr. 3 G-Dur BWV 804 (Clavier-Übung III) (1739))

Duetto Nr. 4 a-moll BWV 805 (Clavier-Übung III) (1739))

Béla Bartók

Sonate Sz 80 für Klavier (1926)


Leoš Janáček

V mlhách «Im Nebel». Vier Stücke für Klavier (1912)

Robert Schumann

Fantasie C-Dur op. 17 (1836-1838)

Subscription series Sir András Schiff


Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Bach – Bartók – Janáček – Schumann

Bach – Bartók – Janáček – Schumann; these are the four composers featured in the third and last of Sir András Schiff's three solo recitals that form part of his featured portrait series at the Wiener Konzerthaus. For the final concert, the two lonely geniuses of the classical modern are placed alongside Bach's early work «Capriccio on the departure of a beloved brother» und Schumann’s quixotically romantic love letter, his Fantasy in C-Major.

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Box office hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00–19:45
Saturday: 9:00–13:00
as well as from 45 minutes prior to the performance
Telephone lines are open:
Monday to Friday: 8.00–18.00
Saturday: 9.00–13.00
Special office hours and telephone booking during the summertime (25 June until 26 August 2018):
Monday to Friday 09.00–13.00

The Konzerthaus thanks all of its sponsors and supporters